Home Improvement

October 19, 2008 at 7:02 pm Leave a comment

Well as I sit waiting for the help to arrive I thought that I would do a small post. We will be putting up the ceiling in the basement today. 5/8″ sheet rock is really heavy. This stuff is so heavy that I can hardly move it down the stairs by myself. I also purchased the needed materials to finish the basement stairway. All this is final preparation for hosting the after party for my daughter’s school musical. They are doing The Wizard of Oz and my oldest daughter has the lead while my younger daughter is in the chorus. The party is in three weeks and there still is quite a bit of work to do. Here is the list… Finish the ceiling, Install the stair railing, Install the laminate wood flooring in the last room.

On the joystick front. I am in the middle of a custom build for a customer. This is a simple MDF case with Sanwa joystick and buttons. The real custom part of this job is the top for the stick. The standard ball top is 30mm in diameter. The one we are getting will be 45mm in diameter and will be a blue transparent bubble top.

My test box is done on the sides and corners, no top or bottom and the look is nice if I just let the corner blocks sit proud of the top and bottom. The 1/2″ extension below the bottom is just too much. So I’ll go with the Ebony in the corners of the Narra case. I am still waiting for the artwork to be done. I hope that I am not expecting too much out of this but time will tell. I have other fish to fry at this point.

Game On!

Entry filed under: Home Improvement.

Out of my league Home Improvement Update and other projects.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


He who works with his hands is a laborer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.
– St. Francis of Assisi
Where do you fit?

Post History

Blog Stats

  • 19,609 hits

