A package arrives

October 24, 2008 at 4:11 pm Leave a comment

This morning I received a large light weight box.  Inside is the veneers for my jukebox project.  After finally figuring out how to access the pictures on my phone via my computer here is proof.   The veneers are plain and burl walnut.  The burl will grace the face of the jukebox will the plain will cover the sides, top and back.  The seller was nice enough to include 4 extra sheets of the burl so I have a choice of which set to use.  As you can see the veneer was well packaged and arrived undamaged by UPS.

The basement finishing project moves on as I finished applying the joint compound in one half of the basement last night.  Tonight I get to finish sanding the parts for the staircase after i get a few pieces that I missed in the initial purchase.  Saturday will be finish day as I will stain and apply polyurathane to the stair parts and do some painting to a few joystick cases.  Sunday will be finishing hanging the drywall on the ceiling so I can apply the joint compound during next week.

After the joint compound dries I can sand it smooth and paint.  Then try to finish the floor in time for the big party on the 7th.  My wife has promised that I can rebuild my arcade machine after this big project is complete.  Here is what it looks like now… a POS and an embarrassment.

Game On!

Entry filed under: Misc..

Home Improvement Update and other projects. Progress report

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


He who works with his hands is a laborer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.
– St. Francis of Assisi
Where do you fit?

Post History

Blog Stats

  • 19,666 hits

