Final tasks

November 17, 2008 at 9:54 pm Leave a comment

Was a busy weekend on the basement. I was able with some help from my nephew to install the laminate floor. I also got the drywall installed above the bottom of the stairs. My wife is picking up the few pieces of half round I need to finish the room. I hope to get that installed tonight, sand down the drywall in prep for paint. Then it is finished.

Unfortunately now my real job has put some serious pressure on me to get a large data entry program written by mid January so any projects I had on hold will either stay on hold or be worked on piecemeal fashion.

Though I have some burly goodness that was dropped off at my desk earlier this afternoon. I just received a package from a fellow member of Woodnet, Gary. Inside is a hand made smoothing plane. Gary had commissioned a Knight Coffin Smoother plane from Knight Toolworks back in 2006. The wood that was used was a block of highly figured burly rock hard maple and Ipe was used for the sole. I hope to post a few pictures of this work of art tonight.

GAME ON!!!

Entry filed under: Home Improvement.

Finishing touches Guest Apperance on The Sawdust Chronicles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


He who works with his hands is a laborer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.
– St. Francis of Assisi
Where do you fit?

Post History

Blog Stats

  • 19,666 hits

