It has been a while

July 26, 2009 at 8:41 pm Leave a comment

Sorry for the lack of updates lately.  I have been so busy some days I didn’t know which end was up.  The day job has be working extra hours and the shop has needed some retooling.  Some of that retooling has lead to a new product which was added to the store last week.  I also cleaned off the last of the finished cases I had in the queue.  One of those cases still remains.  Also this last week has seen me go through some negotions and sign up some new custom orders.  I currently have 5 custom joysticks on the board which is one more then I like to have at once.  I need to get my garage back into shape so I can start cutting wood again for the blank finished and unfinished cases.  Once that is done you will start to see them in the store again.

The new product line that I am offering is something that I had offered a while ago that didn’t get much attention.  However times have changed and there was enough interest for a few so I am offering them again.  Using my lathe I am making joystick tops and dust covers.  Below is one set I did a long time ago out of curly maple and one set I finished this weekend out of Sapele Mahogany.  More samples can be found in the store.  These will generally run $25 for the set plus shipping.  However due to cost of some woods the price may go up for an individual set.

Curly Maple Top and Dust CoverSapele Mahogany

Entry filed under: Joystick, Woodworking.

Narra Case Update Shop Safety First Even With Hand Tools

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


He who works with his hands is a laborer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.
– St. Francis of Assisi
Where do you fit?

Post History

Blog Stats

  • 19,666 hits

