Under the weather

October 11, 2009 at 6:13 pm Leave a comment

I came down with a bad cold this week.  Needless to say I have not been in any condition to deal with much of anything.  While I am on the mend I am still not 100% and it may take another few days before I am back to being myself.

I want to thank one of my customers for alerting me to the fact that my webiste was down this evening.  After a long conversation with a very helpful customer support agent my site is back up and working as it should.  I will be taking further steps to prevent this from happening in the future.

On a positive note I got the stitches taken out of my hand today.  The area is still tender and it hurts when I use that hand to grip something like a wire cutter.  There is one small area that didn’t fully seal so I have to be extra careful over the next week while it heals over.  However I am relearning to use my left hand for tasks as much as possible.

I am currently working on the electronics bench tonight.  I am hopeful to be able to finish a stick for a customer who has been waiting since February.  He had some special requests that took be a while to learn a few things.  My next blog post should contain the result of his patience, thanks Adam.

GAME ON!

Entry filed under: Joystick.

Webstore back up Special Effects

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


He who works with his hands is a laborer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.
– St. Francis of Assisi
Where do you fit?

Post History

Blog Stats

  • 19,666 hits

