Host Hunting

October 19, 2009 at 1:47 pm 2 comments

Thanks to some stupid hackers my old host BlueHost.com has kicked me off of their servers. The hackers redirected my site to a known phishing site. Even after I made sure all patches had been applied to my scripts they still got through a second and third time.

I am currently hunting for a new company to host my sites. What I need is a host that will help me secure my site and prevent hackers from taking over my site. I need an e-commerce solution and informational site without breaking an already broken bank. I am a poor businessman not a web designer so I also need a little hand holding and guidance. This has also affected my wife’s site which is just an informational site for her salon. If you have a candidate for my consideration please leave a comment to this post.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Under the weather (2) Host Found

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rick Waters  |  October 19, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    Michael,
    I suggest contacting Greg Crites (podcast author and web host/web designer). He hosts my site, which is strictly setup as a blog, and from what I’ve seen him do with e-commerce sites, I’m sure he can help.

    I’ll point him to your site and if you want, I’ll give him your email address.

    You can check out his personal site at http://veinarmor.com

    Rick

  • 2. kaytrim  |  October 19, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    My site is currently offline but you can give him my email.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


He who works with his hands is a laborer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.
– St. Francis of Assisi
Where do you fit?

Post History

Blog Stats

  • 19,666 hits

