Change in direction

May 18, 2010 at 5:41 pm 1 comment

For those of you who regularly visit my blog you have noticed the lack of content.  This has been because I have not had the time or desire to write.  Four years ago I was diagnosed with depression.  The time since has seen me make regular visits to a doctor and even more frequent visits with a therapist.  This past winter I was also diagnosed with adult ADD.   Medicine has been helping but is it not the entire solution.

My depression has affected my day job, my marriage, and my love for woodworking.  It has gotten so bad that I am currently on medical leave from my day job.  I am under doctor’s orders to take it easy, relax, think about and look for some different avenues for employment.  So for the next two weeks or so I will be doing just that.  I will still make joysticks but at my own pace.  Instead of trying to deal with 3-5 orders at once it will be one at a time.  I have more than enough current orders that have to be finished first.  Then it is time to make some projects for myself and my family.

As I logged into my blog this morning I noticed that there is a draft of a post that I should have finished a long time ago.  I will try and get it finished and posted soon.  There will also be a few more added to this blog as projects progress and are finished.  This should get me back to the original purpose of this blog.  A way to record the progress and finished projects for my customers, friends, family and fans.

As always Life will go on.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

quick update The Lights have gone out

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. chismiguach  |  May 30, 2010 at 12:45 am

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


He who works with his hands is a laborer.
He who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman.
He who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist.
– St. Francis of Assisi
Where do you fit?

Post History

Blog Stats

  • 19,662 hits

